Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(17)

Issue 1420653003: Fix an optimisation in ContainerNode::notifyNodeInsertedInternal (Closed)

Created:
4 years, 1 month ago by Oliver Chang
Modified:
4 years, 1 month ago
Reviewers:
tkent
CC:
blink-reviews, blink-reviews-dom_chromium.org, chromium-reviews, dglazkov+blink, eae+blinkwatch, rwlbuis, sof
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Fix an optimisation in ContainerNode::notifyNodeInsertedInternal R=tkent@chromium.org BUG=544020 Committed: https://crrev.com/eb4d5d9ab41449b79fcf6f84d8983be2b12bd490 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#355240}

Patch Set 1 #

Total comments: 2

Patch Set 2 : update comment #

Patch Set 3 : fix assertion #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+22 lines, -5 lines) Patch
A third_party/WebKit/LayoutTests/fast/forms/week-multiple-fields/week-multiple-fields-no-shadow-event.html View 1 chunk +18 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
A + third_party/WebKit/LayoutTests/fast/forms/week-multiple-fields/week-multiple-fields-no-shadow-event-expected.txt View 1 chunk +1 line, -2 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp View 1 1 chunk +2 lines, -2 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/Element.h View 1 2 1 chunk +1 line, -1 line 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 20 (8 generated)
Oliver Chang
ptal
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 03:20:10 UTC) #1
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1420653003/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1420653003/1
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 03:44:56 UTC) #3
tkent
lgtm https://codereview.chromium.org/1420653003/diff/1/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp File third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/1420653003/diff/1/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp#newcode838 third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp:838: // As an optimization we don't notify leaf ...
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 03:56:18 UTC) #4
Oliver Chang
https://codereview.chromium.org/1420653003/diff/1/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp File third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/1420653003/diff/1/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp#newcode838 third_party/WebKit/Source/core/dom/ContainerNode.cpp:838: // As an optimization we don't notify leaf nodes ...
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 04:13:53 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1420653003/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1420653003/20001
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 04:18:02 UTC) #8
tkent
many tests are crashing in blink::Node::insertedInto.
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 04:20:09 UTC) #9
Oliver Chang
On 2015/10/21 04:20:09, tkent wrote: > many tests are crashing in blink::Node::insertedInto. Thanks for pointing ...
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 04:26:31 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1420653003/40001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1420653003/40001
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 04:29:42 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: This issue passed the CQ dry run.
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 05:26:31 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1420653003/40001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1420653003/40001
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 05:29:08 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001)
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 05:33:12 UTC) #19
commit-bot: I haz the power
4 years, 1 month ago (2015-10-21 05:34:15 UTC) #20
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 3 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/eb4d5d9ab41449b79fcf6f84d8983be2b12bd490
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#355240}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698