Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(21)

Issue 2893803002: Fix DCHECK failure when PaintLayerContents() paints layer in throttled frame (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
4 months, 1 week ago by Xianzhu
Modified:
4 months, 1 week ago
Reviewers:
chrishtr
CC:
blink-reviews, blink-reviews-layout_chromium.org, chromium-reviews, eae+blinkwatch, jchaffraix+rendering, leviw+renderwatch, pdr+renderingwatchlist_chromium.org, szager+layoutwatch_chromium.org, zoltan1
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Fix DCHECK failure when PaintLayerContents() paints layer in throttled frame Move the early return for throttled frame above the DCHECK about self-painting layer status. BUG=723014 CQ_INCLUDE_TRYBOTS=master.tryserver.chromium.linux:linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2893803002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#473095} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/b0f1618f1c3f17a71ae3eb538bb326d329869309

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : - #

Patch Set 3 : - #

Patch Set 4 : Rebase #

Messages

Total messages: 30 (22 generated)
Xianzhu
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-18 15:54:52 UTC) #14
chrishtr
lgtm
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-18 16:05:58 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2893803002/40001
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-18 16:09:39 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/448766)
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-18 21:07:56 UTC) #20
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2893803002/60001
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-18 21:47:50 UTC) #23
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/449130)
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-19 01:26:55 UTC) #25
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2893803002/60001
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-19 03:33:13 UTC) #27
commit-bot: I haz the power
4 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-19 05:22:28 UTC) #30
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #4 (id:60001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/b0f1618f1c3f17a71ae3eb538bb3...
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld b40b6558b