Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1)

Issue 2889783003: Only allow subsequence caching for SVG documents, not inline SVG. (Closed)

Created:
7 months ago by chrishtr
Modified:
7 months ago
Reviewers:
Xianzhu, fs
CC:
blink-reviews, blink-reviews-paint_chromium.org, chromium-reviews, dshwang, krit, fmalita+watch_chromium.org, fs, gyuyoung2, kouhei+svg_chromium.org, pdr+svgwatchlist_chromium.org, rwlbuis, Stephen Chennney
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Only allow subsequence caching for SVG documents, not inline SVG. Once SVGRoots induce stacking contexts, we can do all SVG. See issue 723076. BUG=723076, 719835 CQ_INCLUDE_TRYBOTS=master.tryserver.chromium.linux:linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2889783003 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#472704} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/c17fd462aca8510e9dc38bda911efa2b12d09d4e

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : none #

Total comments: 4

Patch Set 3 : none #

Patch Set 4 : Merge branch 'master' into fixsvg #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+22 lines, -76 lines) Patch
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/PaintLayer.cpp View 1 2 3 1 chunk +3 lines, -2 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/PaintLayerPainterTest.cpp View 1 chunk +0 lines, -73 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/PaintLayerTest.cpp View 1 chunk +1 line, -1 line 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImage.h View 1 2 2 chunks +2 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImageTest.cpp View 1 2 2 chunks +16 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 40 (23 generated)
chrishtr
7 months ago (2017-05-16 22:49:07 UTC) #4
Xianzhu
lgtm
7 months ago (2017-05-16 23:26:08 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/1
7 months ago (2017-05-16 23:30:04 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: android_arm64_dbg_recipe on master.tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, https://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.android/builders/android_arm64_dbg_recipe/builds/269656) android_clang_dbg_recipe on master.tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, ...
7 months ago (2017-05-16 23:38:26 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/20001
7 months ago (2017-05-16 23:53:07 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_android_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, https://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.android/builders/linux_android_rel_ng/builds/295678)
7 months ago (2017-05-17 01:43:48 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/20001
7 months ago (2017-05-17 02:35:39 UTC) #17
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/456873)
7 months ago (2017-05-17 04:04:34 UTC) #19
fs
Please s/regular/inline/ in subject and description ("regular" is a bit too devoid of meaning.) https://codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/diff/20001/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImage.h ...
7 months ago (2017-05-17 11:14:45 UTC) #21
chrishtr
https://codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/diff/20001/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImage.h File third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImage.h (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/diff/20001/third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImage.h#newcode186 third_party/WebKit/Source/core/svg/graphics/SVGImage.h:186: Page* GetPage() { return page_; } On 2017/05/17 at ...
7 months ago (2017-05-17 17:01:18 UTC) #23
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/40001
7 months ago (2017-05-17 17:03:20 UTC) #26
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_x64_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_x64_rel_ng/builds/429365)
7 months ago (2017-05-17 19:06:03 UTC) #28
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/40001
7 months ago (2017-05-17 19:09:20 UTC) #30
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/457946)
7 months ago (2017-05-17 21:47:12 UTC) #32
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/40001
7 months ago (2017-05-18 00:08:47 UTC) #34
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2889783003/60001
7 months ago (2017-05-18 01:18:38 UTC) #37
commit-bot: I haz the power
7 months ago (2017-05-18 06:21:29 UTC) #40
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #4 (id:60001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/c17fd462aca8510e9dc38bda911e...

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 0eb02b776