Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(7)

Issue 2876853004: Gate SK_FREETYPE_MINIMUM_RUNTIME_VERSION by use_system_freetype flag (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
1 week, 2 days ago by drott
Modified:
3 days, 8 hours ago
CC:
chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Gate SK_FREETYPE_MINIMUM_RUNTIME_VERSION by use_system_freetype flag BUG=719345 R=bungeman Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2876853004 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#473117} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/f677dc5c2d440d6e074a1d624e8a0b7a68371e08

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Rebased #

Messages

Total messages: 29 (16 generated)
drott
1 week, 2 days ago (2017-05-12 16:45:08 UTC) #4
drott
1 week, 2 days ago (2017-05-12 16:45:30 UTC) #5
drott
Mike or Florin, maybe you could take a look as well? Thank you.
6 days, 7 hours ago (2017-05-16 07:51:21 UTC) #9
f(malita)
Based on the linked bug comments, rs lgtm.
6 days, 1 hour ago (2017-05-16 14:19:28 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2876853004/1
5 days, 8 hours ago (2017-05-17 06:31:11 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/446885)
5 days, 6 hours ago (2017-05-17 08:56:47 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2876853004/1
5 days, 6 hours ago (2017-05-17 08:57:58 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
Failed to apply patch for build/config/freetype/freetype.gni: While running git apply --index -3 -p1; Falling back ...
5 days, 4 hours ago (2017-05-17 11:22:22 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2876853004/20001
3 days, 22 hours ago (2017-05-18 16:36:37 UTC) #21
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/448908)
3 days, 16 hours ago (2017-05-18 22:29:34 UTC) #23
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2876853004/20001
3 days, 9 hours ago (2017-05-19 05:54:35 UTC) #25
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/f677dc5c2d440d6e074a1d624e8a0b7a68371e08
3 days, 8 hours ago (2017-05-19 07:09:45 UTC) #28
Jamie Madill
3 days ago (2017-05-19 14:35:08 UTC) #29
Message was sent while issue was closed.
A revert of this CL (patchset #2 id:20001) has been created in
https://codereview.chromium.org/2892163003/ by jmadill@chromium.org.

The reason for reverting is: This is causing a build failure on the Linux GPU
FYI bots, likely because of a BUILD.gn error.

First failing build:
https://build.chromium.org/p/chromium.gpu.fyi/builders/GPU%20Linux%20Builder%...

Error text:
FAILED: gles2_conform_test_windowless 
python "../../build/toolchain/gcc_link_wrapper.py"
--output="./gles2_conform_test_windowless" -- <snip> -lfreetype 
./libskia.so: error: undefined reference to 'FT_Get_Var_Design_Coordinates'
./libskia.so: error: undefined reference to 'FT_Set_Default_Properties'.
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld 650457f06