Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(493)

Issue 2864473002: Declare TaskTraits for blocking USB tasks in a constexpr (Closed)

Created:
7 months, 2 weeks ago by Reilly Grant (use Gerrit)
Modified:
7 months ago
Reviewers:
Jeffrey Yasskin
CC:
chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Declare TaskTraits for blocking USB tasks in a constexpr This is the cleanup I suggested in https://crrev.com/2855233002/#msg5 to declare the appropriate task traits for posting blocking tasks in a single place so that there is consistency (and reduced duplication) across //device/usb. BUG=None Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2864473002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#473108} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/375fc7a1d4e279c675ce23f239604f8aa80fef53

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Use constexpr when declaring storage #

Patch Set 3 : Rebased #

Messages

Total messages: 32 (19 generated)
Reilly Grant (use Gerrit)
PTAL
7 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-05-04 18:58:12 UTC) #8
Reilly Grant (use Gerrit)
Ping.
7 months, 1 week ago (2017-05-12 19:19:36 UTC) #11
Reilly Grant (use Gerrit)
Ping.
7 months ago (2017-05-18 00:07:00 UTC) #12
Jeffrey Yasskin
LGTM. Sorry for missing this.
7 months ago (2017-05-18 16:13:48 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2864473002/20001
7 months ago (2017-05-18 16:56:40 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: mac_chromium_compile_dbg_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.mac/builders/mac_chromium_compile_dbg_ng/builds/422383) mac_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED, ...
7 months ago (2017-05-18 17:03:50 UTC) #17
Reilly Grant (use Gerrit)
Rebased
7 months ago (2017-05-18 18:43:28 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2864473002/40001
7 months ago (2017-05-18 18:44:47 UTC) #21
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_chromeos_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_chromeos_rel_ng/builds/429729)
7 months ago (2017-05-18 19:37:17 UTC) #23
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2864473002/40001
7 months ago (2017-05-18 20:23:49 UTC) #25
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/449124)
7 months ago (2017-05-19 03:13:47 UTC) #27
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2864473002/40001
7 months ago (2017-05-19 05:50:34 UTC) #29
commit-bot: I haz the power
7 months ago (2017-05-19 06:46:21 UTC) #32
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/375fc7a1d4e279c675ce23f23960...

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 0eb02b776