Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(5)

Issue 2117933002: Update to V8 5.3.345.2 (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 2 months ago by Michael Hablich
Modified:
3 years, 2 months ago
CC:
chromium-reviews
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Update to V8 5.3.345.2 This version includes two fixes for major crashers. NOTRY because test benchmarks.system_health_smoke_test.SystemHealthBenchmarkSmokeTest.system_health.memory_desktop.load:news:cnn even fails with a version which was already deployed to Canary ... test seems to be broken. TBR=machenbach@chromium.org,vogelheim@chromium.org,littledan@chromium.org NOTRY=true Committed: https://crrev.com/02f7f5836dab4f3d269618f9b699f7555221d9b0 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#403611}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Update to 5.3.345.2 #

Patch Set 3 : Update to 5.3.345.1 #

Patch Set 4 : Try 5.3.345 which was already rolled in #

Patch Set 5 : 5.3.345.2 #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+1 line, -1 line) Patch
M DEPS View 1 3 4 1 chunk +1 line, -1 line 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 31 (16 generated)
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2117933002/1
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-01 21:57:05 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2117933002/20001
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-01 22:22:12 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_x64_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_x64_rel_ng/builds/239267)
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-01 23:23:38 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2117933002/20001
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 05:03:24 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/256598)
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 05:53:54 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2117933002/40001
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 06:46:07 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/256600)
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 07:47:02 UTC) #17
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2117933002/60001
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 13:12:24 UTC) #19
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/256610)
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 14:03:48 UTC) #21
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2117933002/80001
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 14:12:38 UTC) #24
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #5 (id:80001)
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 14:18:12 UTC) #26
commit-bot: I haz the power
Patchset 5 (id:??) landed as https://crrev.com/02f7f5836dab4f3d269618f9b699f7555221d9b0 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#403611}
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-02 14:19:56 UTC) #28
Dirk Pranke
A revert of this CL (patchset #5 id:80001) has been created in https://codereview.chromium.org/2116943002/ by dpranke@chromium.org. ...
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-04 00:15:41 UTC) #29
Dirk Pranke
On 2016/07/04 00:15:41, Dirk Pranke wrote: > A revert of this CL (patchset #5 id:80001) ...
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-04 01:28:21 UTC) #30
Dirk Pranke
3 years, 2 months ago (2016-07-04 01:30:54 UTC) #31
Message was sent while issue was closed.
On 2016/07/04 01:28:21, Dirk Pranke wrote:
> On 2016/07/04 00:15:41, Dirk Pranke wrote:
> > A revert of this CL (patchset #5 id:80001) has been created in
> > https://codereview.chromium.org/2116943002/ by mailto:dpranke@chromium.org.
> > 
> > The reason for reverting is: Speculatively reverting to see if this cleans
up
> > some of the other failures. See comments in crbug.com/652506 and linked
build
> > failures..
> 
> Unfortunately, reverting this seems to introduce new errors, so I'll leave
this
> in for the moment.

Also, that should have been crbug.com/625506.

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698