Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(16)

Issue 1307503002: Delete operator= of V8DOMConfiguration structures instead of NONCOPYABLE (Closed)

Created:
2 years, 3 months ago by tasak
Modified:
2 years, 3 months ago
CC:
blink-reviews, vivekg, blink-reviews-bindings_chromium.org, vivekg_samsung
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/blink.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
blink
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Delete operator= of V8DOMConfiguration structures instead of NONCOPYABLE This is for fixing gcc builds caused by r200693. https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=200693 BUG= Committed: https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=200898

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Fixed global-constructors warning #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+5 lines, -5 lines) Patch
M Source/bindings/core/v8/V8DOMConfiguration.h View 1 5 chunks +5 lines, -5 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 16 (6 generated)
tasak
Would you review this CL?
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 03:38:38 UTC) #2
haraken
LGTM
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 03:42:49 UTC) #3
Yuki
lgtm
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 03:59:59 UTC) #5
tasak
Thank you for review. On 2015/08/20 03:59:59, Yuki wrote: > lgtm I found that I ...
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 04:00:34 UTC) #6
tasak
I'm sorry. We should not define any constructors in V8DOMConfiration's structures. If we define, global ...
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 05:28:03 UTC) #7
Mostyn Bramley-Moore
lgtm, gcc is happy now.
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 05:53:33 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1307503002/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1307503002/20001
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 06:23:52 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: android_clang_dbg_recipe on tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/android_clang_dbg_recipe/builds/110851)
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 07:06:26 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1307503002/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1307503002/20001
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 11:06:22 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
2 years, 3 months ago (2015-08-20 12:17:17 UTC) #16
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as
https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=200898

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld efc10ee0f