Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(19)

Issue 2890373002: Policy for network annotation of doodle_fetcher_impl updated. (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
3 months ago by Ramin Halavati
Modified:
3 months ago
Reviewers:
Marc Treib
CC:
chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Policy for network annotation of doodle_fetcher_impl updated. DefaultSearchProviderEnabled added as disabling policy of network request in: components/doodle/doodle_fetcher_impl.cc BUG= Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2890373002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#473252} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/64088d5bd3ba4e8d8d18bdb2da7c246703795d21

Patch Set 1 #

Messages

Total messages: 16 (8 generated)
Ramin Halavati
Marc, Policy updated as discussed before, please review.
3 months ago (2017-05-19 09:30:35 UTC) #2
Marc Treib
lgtm
3 months ago (2017-05-19 09:31:45 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2890373002/1
3 months ago (2017-05-19 09:32:21 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/449710)
3 months ago (2017-05-19 11:04:45 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2890373002/1
3 months ago (2017-05-19 14:47:51 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/449875)
3 months ago (2017-05-19 16:41:58 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2890373002/1
3 months ago (2017-05-19 16:43:30 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 months ago (2017-05-19 18:26:02 UTC) #16
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #1 (id:1) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/64088d5bd3ba4e8d8d18bdb2da7c...
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld b40b6558b