Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(85)

Issue 2880593002: DevTools: Add CSS Box Alignment properties to CSSMetadata.js (Closed)

Created:
2 years, 1 month ago by Manuel Rego
Modified:
2 years, 1 month ago
Reviewers:
dgozman, lushnikov, pfeldman
CC:
chromium-reviews, caseq+blink_chromium.org, lushnikov+blink_chromium.org, pfeldman+blink_chromium.org, apavlov+blink_chromium.org, devtools-reviews_chromium.org, blink-reviews, pfeldman, kozyatinskiy+blink_chromium.org
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

DevTools: Add CSS Box Alignment properties to CSSMetadata.js The list of properties from the spec: https://drafts.csswg.org/css-align/#property-index BUG=714069 Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2880593002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#471278} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/f2125fea63367c21af67cddccb5ba50d9309070d

Patch Set 1 #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+54 lines, -4 lines) Patch
M third_party/WebKit/Source/devtools/front_end/sdk/CSSMetadata.js View 1 chunk +54 lines, -4 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 20 (10 generated)
Manuel Rego
And one more so Grid Layout and alignment will be covered. Thanks!
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-11 13:32:41 UTC) #2
dgozman
lgtm
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-11 20:47:02 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2880593002/1
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 06:29:15 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: mac_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.mac/builders/mac_chromium_rel_ng/builds/451905)
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 07:31:11 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2880593002/1
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 07:47:34 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng/builds/382896)
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 08:44:27 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2880593002/1
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 09:20:04 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng/builds/383012)
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 10:43:53 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2880593002/1
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 11:47:04 UTC) #17
commit-bot: I haz the power
2 years, 1 month ago (2017-05-12 12:06:10 UTC) #20
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #1 (id:1) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/f2125fea63367c21af67cddccb5b...

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698