Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(6)

Issue 2816873002: Update PaintLayer size during layout, not after.

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
2 months, 2 weeks ago by szager1
Modified:
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Reviewers:
CC:
chromium-reviews, ojan+watch_chromium.org, dshwang, Manuel Rego (OOO til July 3rd), fs, zoltan1, kinuko+watch, kouhei+svg_chromium.org, pdr+svgwatchlist_chromium.org, krit, szager+layoutwatch_chromium.org, jchaffraix+rendering, blink-reviews-paint_chromium.org, blink-reviews, gyuyoung2, rwlbuis, jfernandez, atotic+reviews_chromium.org, eae+blinkwatch, blink-reviews-layout_chromium.org, Stephen Chennney, cbiesinger, glebl+reviews_chromium.org, dgrogan+ng_chromium.org, svillar, pdr+renderingwatchlist_chromium.org, leviw+renderwatch, fmalita+watch_chromium.org, blink-reviews-frames_chromium.org
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Update PaintLayer size during layout, not after. ... and a bunch of other stuff. CQ_INCLUDE_TRYBOTS=master.tryserver.chromium.linux:linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Remove rls special-case background invalidation #

Patch Set 3 : speculative optimization #

Patch Set 4 : Fix TextAutosizer call #

Patch Set 5 : Revert speculative optimization #

Patch Set 6 : Fix percent height calc for svg docs #

Patch Set 7 : Use FrameViews's layout size for visible client dimension. #

Patch Set 8 : rebase #

Patch Set 9 : Fix compile error #

Patch Set 10 : Speculatively eliminate VisualViewport and Loader calls. #

Patch Set 11 : Speculatively remove call to UpdateScrollbars() #

Patch Set 12 : rebase #

Patch Set 13 : Hopefully fix rebaseline #

Patch Set 14 : s/UpdateICBAndViewportSize/ResizeFrameView/ #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+155 lines, -111 lines) Patch
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/frame/FrameView.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 10 chunks +43 lines, -37 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/layout/LayoutBox.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 2 chunks +2 lines, -2 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/layout/LayoutView.h View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 1 chunk +2 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/layout/LayoutView.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 3 chunks +36 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/BoxPaintInvalidatorTest.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 2 chunks +4 lines, -17 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/PaintLayer.h View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 1 chunk +1 line, -1 line 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/PaintLayer.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 2 chunks +26 lines, -15 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/paint/PaintLayerScrollableArea.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 9 chunks +33 lines, -23 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/web/WebViewImpl.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 4 chunks +8 lines, -16 lines 0 comments Download
Commit queue not available (can’t edit this change).

Messages

Total messages: 57 (57 generated)
szager1
Description was changed from ========== Update PaintLayer size during layout, not after. ... and a ...
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-12 23:30:10 UTC) #1
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-12 23:30:17 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/1
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-12 23:30:57 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-13 00:41:10 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_asan_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_asan_rel_ng/builds/348593)
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-13 00:41:11 UTC) #5
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-14 21:11:43 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/20001
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-14 21:12:15 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-14 22:09:36 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/431342) mac_chromium_rel_ng on ...
2 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-04-14 22:09:37 UTC) #9
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 11:00:53 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/40001
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 11:01:03 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 12:12:08 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: mac_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.mac/builders/mac_chromium_rel_ng/builds/435930)
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 12:12:09 UTC) #13
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 14:56:05 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/60001
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 14:56:21 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 16:02:35 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2/builds/3983)
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 16:02:36 UTC) #17
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 18:24:51 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/80001
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 18:25:17 UTC) #19
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 19:35:08 UTC) #20
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: mac_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.mac/builders/mac_chromium_rel_ng/builds/436187)
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-04-21 19:35:09 UTC) #21
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months ago (2017-04-24 14:16:36 UTC) #22
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/100001
2 months ago (2017-04-24 14:17:11 UTC) #23
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months ago (2017-04-24 15:20:17 UTC) #24
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2/builds/4010)
2 months ago (2017-04-24 15:20:18 UTC) #25
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months ago (2017-04-26 17:37:43 UTC) #26
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/120001
2 months ago (2017-04-26 17:38:31 UTC) #27
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months ago (2017-04-26 17:43:30 UTC) #28
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: android_n5x_swarming_rel on master.tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, https://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.android/builders/android_n5x_swarming_rel/builds/165434) linux_android_rel_ng on ...
2 months ago (2017-04-26 17:43:31 UTC) #29
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months ago (2017-04-26 18:19:30 UTC) #30
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/140001
2 months ago (2017-04-26 18:20:02 UTC) #31
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months ago (2017-04-26 18:46:40 UTC) #32
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: cast_shell_android on master.tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, https://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.android/builders/cast_shell_android/builds/255777)
2 months ago (2017-04-26 18:46:41 UTC) #33
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months ago (2017-04-26 20:14:09 UTC) #34
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/160001
2 months ago (2017-04-26 20:14:58 UTC) #35
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months ago (2017-04-26 21:38:44 UTC) #36
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2/builds/4072)
2 months ago (2017-04-26 21:38:45 UTC) #37
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months ago (2017-04-27 12:00:22 UTC) #38
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/180001
2 months ago (2017-04-27 12:00:41 UTC) #39
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months ago (2017-04-27 13:04:09 UTC) #40
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: mac_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.mac/builders/mac_chromium_rel_ng/builds/440185)
2 months ago (2017-04-27 13:04:10 UTC) #41
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
2 months ago (2017-04-27 14:36:16 UTC) #42
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/200001
2 months ago (2017-04-27 14:36:53 UTC) #43
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
2 months ago (2017-04-27 15:55:18 UTC) #44
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_x64_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_x64_rel_ng/builds/414234)
2 months ago (2017-04-27 15:55:19 UTC) #45
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-04-30 19:52:44 UTC) #46
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/220001
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-04-30 19:52:52 UTC) #47
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-04-30 20:43:08 UTC) #48
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2/builds/4132)
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-04-30 20:43:09 UTC) #49
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-05-01 08:29:01 UTC) #50
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/240001
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-05-01 08:29:07 UTC) #51
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-05-01 09:24:03 UTC) #52
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2 on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_layout_tests_slimming_paint_v2/builds/4134)
1 month, 4 weeks ago (2017-05-01 09:24:04 UTC) #53
szager1
The CQ bit was checked by szager@chromium.org to run a CQ dry run
1 month, 3 weeks ago (2017-05-02 13:53:47 UTC) #54
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at: https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2816873002/260001
1 month, 3 weeks ago (2017-05-02 13:53:55 UTC) #55
commit-bot: I haz the power
The CQ bit was unchecked by commit-bot@chromium.org
1 month, 3 weeks ago (2017-05-02 15:03:26 UTC) #56
commit-bot: I haz the power
1 month, 3 weeks ago (2017-05-02 15:03:27 UTC) #57
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders:
  mac_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.mac (JOB_FAILED,
http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.mac/builders/mac_chromium_rel_...)
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld 23e94e589