Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(7)

Issue 2778853004: Restore !1x browser tools icon. (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
4 months, 3 weeks ago by Evan Stade
Modified:
4 months, 3 weeks ago
CC:
chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Restore !1x browser tools icon. This was a distinct icon definition until it was mistakenly removed in 891103c65108d1b54dce9786a72f64bab86a2bfc --- this patch restores it. BUG=706072 Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2778853004 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#460417} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/481c74e61a605fe6169e5b06372ce75b18384cfb

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : git add #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+16 lines, -15 lines) Patch
M chrome/app/vector_icons/BUILD.gn View 1 chunk +1 line, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M chrome/app/vector_icons/browser_tools.icon View 1 chunk +16 lines, -16 lines 0 comments Download
A + chrome/app/vector_icons/browser_tools.1x.icon View 1 0 chunks +-1 lines, --1 lines 0 comments Download
Commit queue not available (can’t edit this change).

Messages

Total messages: 18 (9 generated)
Evan Stade
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-28 21:09:54 UTC) #2
Peter Kasting OOO thru Aug 22
LGTMq
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-28 21:25:40 UTC) #3
Peter Kasting OOO thru Aug 22
Sigh. Typo trying to hit tab. LGTM for real.
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-28 21:26:04 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2778853004/1
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-28 21:26:21 UTC) #6
Evan Stade
On 2017/03/28 21:26:21, commit-bot: I haz the power wrote: > CQ is trying da patch. ...
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-28 21:29:38 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2778853004/20001
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-28 23:06:56 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/410222)
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-29 01:04:58 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2778853004/20001
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-29 13:58:32 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
4 months, 3 weeks ago (2017-03-29 16:31:11 UTC) #18
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/481c74e61a605fe6169e5b06372c...
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld b40b6558b