Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(20)

Issue 2754323003: Temporarily add CHECKs to VisualViewport::didSetScaleAndLocation (Closed)

Created:
8 months ago by bokan
Modified:
8 months ago
Reviewers:
skobes
CC:
chromium-reviews, blink-reviews, blink-reviews-frames_chromium.org
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Temporarily add CHECKs to VisualViewport::didSetScaleAndLocation Adding CHECKS to help track down why we're getting infinite recursion in this function. It looks like that may happen if the scale of offset ever become NaN. BUG=665083, 702771 Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2754323003 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#457920} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/3685db28900ee3e99c5e2e6ce8bfecb78805f1de

Patch Set 1 #

Messages

Total messages: 16 (9 generated)
skobes
lgtm
8 months ago (2017-03-17 20:38:22 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2754323003/1
8 months ago (2017-03-17 20:39:00 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_chromeos_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_chromeos_rel_ng/builds/386178)
8 months ago (2017-03-17 22:20:56 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2754323003/1
8 months ago (2017-03-17 22:26:58 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/403303)
8 months ago (2017-03-18 00:01:38 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2754323003/1
8 months ago (2017-03-18 00:03:44 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
8 months ago (2017-03-18 01:44:06 UTC) #16
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #1 (id:1) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/3685db28900ee3e99c5e2e6ce8bf...

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld efc10ee0f