Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1035)

Issue 2697353002: Measure usage of JavaScript variables created from named elements. (Closed)

Created:
1 year, 2 months ago by Mike West
Modified:
1 year, 2 months ago
CC:
asvitkine+watch_chromium.org, blink-reviews, blink-reviews-bindings_chromium.org, chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Measure usage of JavaScript variables created from named elements. R=jochen@chromium.org Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2697353002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#451266} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/2d4719164ead73b93c3d9ee64606db55ada32f20

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : rebase #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+5 lines, -0 lines) Patch
M third_party/WebKit/Source/bindings/core/v8/custom/V8WindowCustom.cpp View 1 chunk +3 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/frame/UseCounter.h View 1 1 chunk +1 line, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M tools/metrics/histograms/histograms.xml View 1 1 chunk +1 line, -0 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 20 (11 generated)
Mike West
This is ugly code. Let's measure and remove it? :)
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-16 17:57:37 UTC) #2
jochen (gone - plz use gerrit)
lgtm
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-16 18:00:53 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2697353002/1
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-16 18:17:36 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_tsan_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_tsan_rel_ng/builds/16568)
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-16 20:27:20 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2697353002/1
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-16 22:46:25 UTC) #11
haraken
LGTM
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-16 23:45:24 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
Failed to apply patch for third_party/WebKit/Source/core/frame/UseCounter.h: While running git apply --index -p1; error: patch failed: ...
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-17 02:23:39 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2697353002/20001
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-17 06:18:42 UTC) #17
commit-bot: I haz the power
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-17 08:03:56 UTC) #20
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/2d4719164ead73b93c3d9ee64606...

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698