Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Sign in
(2)

Issue 2697353002: Measure usage of JavaScript variables created from named elements. (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
1 week, 1 day ago by Mike West (sloooooow)
Modified:
1 week ago
CC:
asvitkine+watch_chromium.org, blink-reviews, blink-reviews-bindings_chromium.org, chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Measure usage of JavaScript variables created from named elements. R=jochen@chromium.org Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2697353002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#451266} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/2d4719164ead73b93c3d9ee64606db55ada32f20

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : rebase #

Messages

Total messages: 20 (11 generated)
Mike West (sloooooow)
This is ugly code. Let's measure and remove it? :)
1 week, 1 day ago (2017-02-16 17:57:37 UTC) #2
jochen (OOO until Mar 6)
lgtm
1 week, 1 day ago (2017-02-16 18:00:53 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2697353002/1
1 week, 1 day ago (2017-02-16 18:17:36 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_tsan_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_tsan_rel_ng/builds/16568)
1 week, 1 day ago (2017-02-16 20:27:20 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2697353002/1
1 week, 1 day ago (2017-02-16 22:46:25 UTC) #11
haraken
LGTM
1 week, 1 day ago (2017-02-16 23:45:24 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
Failed to apply patch for third_party/WebKit/Source/core/frame/UseCounter.h: While running git apply --index -p1; error: patch failed: ...
1 week ago (2017-02-17 02:23:39 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2697353002/20001
1 week ago (2017-02-17 06:18:42 UTC) #17
commit-bot: I haz the power
1 week ago (2017-02-17 08:03:56 UTC) #20
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/2d4719164ead73b93c3d9ee64606...
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld f8e48bd