Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1596)

Issue 2692983006: Remove an unnecessary field in KeyboardController. (Closed)

Created:
1 year, 3 months ago by yhanada
Modified:
1 year, 2 months ago
Reviewers:
sadrul
CC:
chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Remove an unnecessary field in KeyboardController. TEST=Build passes. Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2692983006 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#451953} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/000906e1a0fda481542568624e4c280d52acdce0

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : rebase #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+4 lines, -5 lines) Patch
M ui/keyboard/keyboard_controller.h View 1 chunk +0 lines, -1 line 0 comments Download
M ui/keyboard/keyboard_controller.cc View 3 chunks +4 lines, -4 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 26 (15 generated)
yhanada
Hi sadrul@, PTAL. Thanks!
1 year, 3 months ago (2017-02-16 11:14:50 UTC) #6
sadrul
lgtm
1 year, 3 months ago (2017-02-21 18:23:45 UTC) #7
yhanada
Thank you for reviewing!
1 year, 3 months ago (2017-02-22 00:06:56 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2692983006/1
1 year, 3 months ago (2017-02-22 00:08:52 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: cast_shell_linux on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_TIMED_OUT, no build URL) chromeos_amd64-generic_chromium_compile_only_ng on ...
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 02:12:42 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2692983006/1
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 02:18:43 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
Exceeded global retry quota
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 04:21:41 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2692983006/20001
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 05:52:53 UTC) #19
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_rel_ng/builds/394922)
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 07:31:01 UTC) #21
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2692983006/20001
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 07:33:05 UTC) #23
commit-bot: I haz the power
1 year, 2 months ago (2017-02-22 09:26:51 UTC) #26
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/000906e1a0fda481542568624e4c...

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698