Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1)

Issue 2589973004: [ios] Fixed web-compat bug related to resetting top content inset. (Closed)

Created:
11 months, 3 weeks ago by Eugene But
Modified:
11 months, 3 weeks ago
Reviewers:
jif
CC:
chromium-reviews, pkl (ping after 24h if needed), sdefresne+watch_chromium.org
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

[ios] Fixed web-compat bug related to resetting top content inset. OverscrollActionsController resets top content inset every time when scolling is finished. Before this change it assumed that bottom inset should be always reset to 0. This is not correct for cases when soft keyboard is displayed and bottom offset is non-zero to accomodate the keyboard. This CL adds resetScrollViewTopContentInset method and calls it when scrolling is finished. Remaining fixed will be landed in separate CLs to make changes less risky. BUG=669908, 675763 Committed: https://crrev.com/0774dcc15d6c7f59bcca77b5c2d1288b49911707 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#440273}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Merged with origin/master #

Patch Set 3 : Merged with origin/master #

Messages

Total messages: 26 (15 generated)
Eugene But
I'm not landing this until upstreaming is finished, but still wanted to get a review.
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-19 23:24:55 UTC) #2
Eugene But
jif?
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-20 19:31:52 UTC) #7
jif
lgtm
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 16:39:53 UTC) #8
Eugene But
Thanks!
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 16:41:32 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2589973004/1
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 21:48:57 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
Failed to apply patch for ios/chrome/browser/ui/overscroll_actions/overscroll_actions_controller.mm: While running git apply --index -p1; error: patch failed: ...
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 22:05:26 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2589973004/20001
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 22:26:18 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
Failed to apply patch for ios/chrome/browser/ui/overscroll_actions/overscroll_actions_controller.mm: While running git apply --index -p1; error: patch failed: ...
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 22:41:01 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2589973004/40001
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-21 23:55:19 UTC) #21
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001)
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-22 00:07:39 UTC) #24
commit-bot: I haz the power
11 months, 3 weeks ago (2016-12-22 00:11:26 UTC) #26
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 3 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/0774dcc15d6c7f59bcca77b5c2d1288b49911707
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#440273}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 0eb02b776