Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(31)

Issue 2543893002: Reuse InputConnectionHandlerThread (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 8 months ago by Changwan Ryu
Modified:
3 years, 8 months ago
CC:
chromium-reviews, jam, darin-cc_chromium.org, agrieve+watch_chromium.org, Ted C
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Reuse InputConnectionHandlerThread This can prevent the number of threads from growing when an app creates and destroys webviews. BUG=668692 Committed: https://crrev.com/43fae8979739f1ef5620996a9ac978e100c0ec7c Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#435557}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : fixed findit failure #

Total comments: 6
Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+12 lines, -4 lines) Patch
M content/public/android/java/src/org/chromium/content/browser/input/ThreadedInputConnectionFactory.java View 1 3 chunks +12 lines, -4 lines 6 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 17 (9 generated)
Changwan Ryu
yabinh@, could you take a quick look at this CL?
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-01 02:21:21 UTC) #4
yabinh
non-owner lgtm
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-01 02:40:12 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2543893002/20001
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-01 04:29:10 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001)
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-01 05:08:24 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
Patchset 2 (id:??) landed as https://crrev.com/43fae8979739f1ef5620996a9ac978e100c0ec7c Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#435557}
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-01 05:12:10 UTC) #14
Torne
Thanks for the simpler fix. Some post-commit minor comments that are fine to address in ...
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-01 11:01:59 UTC) #15
Changwan Ryu
Uploaded https://codereview.chromium.org/2544163003/ as a clean-up / follow-up. https://codereview.chromium.org/2543893002/diff/20001/content/public/android/java/src/org/chromium/content/browser/input/ThreadedInputConnectionFactory.java File content/public/android/java/src/org/chromium/content/browser/input/ThreadedInputConnectionFactory.java (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/2543893002/diff/20001/content/public/android/java/src/org/chromium/content/browser/input/ThreadedInputConnectionFactory.java#newcode34 content/public/android/java/src/org/chromium/content/browser/input/ThreadedInputConnectionFactory.java:34: // Reused ...
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-02 09:06:49 UTC) #16
Torne
3 years, 8 months ago (2016-12-02 12:13:09 UTC) #17
Message was sent while issue was closed.
On 2016/12/02 09:06:49, Changwan Ryu wrote:
> I'll go ahead with option 2). I didn't realize that I can use static
initializer
> inside the initialization-on-demand holder, and was worried that structure may
> be too complicated. Now I've uploaded a follow-up CL.

Yup. Java just compiles static initialiser blocks and any initialiser
expressions on static field declarations into one big class-init method, and
calls that class-init method in a magically threadsafe way for you when the
class is referenced :)

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698