Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(2)

Issue 2261403004: ImageDocumentParser should stop sending data to ImageResource once decoding fails. (Closed)

Created:
1 year, 2 months ago by Nate Chapin
Modified:
1 year, 2 months ago
Reviewers:
pdr.
CC:
chromium-reviews, blink-reviews, dglazkov+blink, blink-reviews-html_chromium.org, kinuko+watch
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

ImageDocumentParser should stop sending data to ImageResource once decoding fails. BUG=635448 TEST=WebFrameTest.ImageDocumentDecodeError Committed: https://crrev.com/384d60011ae7e0cf54a65b977d1894e20733de6e Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#414917}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Clean up the loader delegate #

Patch Set 3 : Rebase #

Messages

Total messages: 23 (14 generated)
Nate Chapin
This got reverted yesterday (https://codereview.chromium.org/2264333002/). See the diff between patchsets for the fix.
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-23 22:03:16 UTC) #5
pdr.
On 2016/08/23 at 22:03:16, japhet wrote: > This got reverted yesterday (https://codereview.chromium.org/2264333002/). See the diff ...
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-24 17:50:08 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2261403004/20001
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-24 17:51:12 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: chromium_presubmit on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/chromium_presubmit/builds/245067)
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-24 17:58:50 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2261403004/40001
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-26 20:02:06 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/282415)
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-27 00:34:34 UTC) #17
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2261403004/40001
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-27 01:51:12 UTC) #19
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001)
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-27 11:03:01 UTC) #21
commit-bot: I haz the power
1 year, 2 months ago (2016-08-27 11:04:23 UTC) #23
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 3 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/384d60011ae7e0cf54a65b977d1894e20733de6e
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#414917}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld efc10ee0f