Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1254)

Issue 2024793002: Remove unnecessary Context::Scope from V8CSSStyleRuleCustom (Closed)

Created:
4 years, 3 months ago by haraken
Modified:
4 years, 3 months ago
Reviewers:
Yuki
CC:
chromium-reviews, blink-reviews, blink-reviews-bindings_chromium.org, blink-reviews-style_chromium.org
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Remove unnecessary Context::Scope from V8CSSStyleRuleCustom This is a left-over of https://codereview.chromium.org/1683493003/. This CL removes it. BUG=455160, 610340 Committed: https://crrev.com/c3d6201e736206557251cfb9109197844fcfd340 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#396808}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+2 lines, -6 lines) Patch
M third_party/WebKit/Source/bindings/core/v8/custom/V8CSSStyleRuleCustom.cpp View 1 1 chunk +2 lines, -6 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 13 (6 generated)
haraken
PTAL
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 04:29:58 UTC) #2
Yuki
lgtm
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 04:40:28 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/2024793002/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/2024793002/1
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 04:40:36 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_android_rel_ng on tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, https://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.android/builders/linux_android_rel_ng/builds/78886)
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 05:40:31 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/2024793002/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/2024793002/20001
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 05:44:02 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001)
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 10:03:33 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
4 years, 3 months ago (2016-05-31 10:04:55 UTC) #13
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 2 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/c3d6201e736206557251cfb9109197844fcfd340
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#396808}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698