Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(130)

Issue 1514853004: Use MSVS2015 for the fyi PGO builds (Closed)

Created:
4 years, 9 months ago by Sébastien Marchand
Modified:
4 years, 9 months ago
Reviewers:
pgervais, brucedawson
CC:
chromium-reviews, infra-reviews+build_chromium.org, kjellander-cc_chromium.org
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/tools/build.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
build
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Use MSVS2015 for the fyi PGO builds Committed: http://src.chromium.org/viewvc/chrome?view=rev&revision=298008

Patch Set 1 #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+12 lines, -1 line) Patch
M scripts/slave/recipe_modules/chromium/config.py View 1 chunk +4 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M scripts/slave/recipe_modules/pgo/api.py View 2 chunks +4 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M scripts/slave/recipes/chromium_pgo.py View 1 chunk +1 line, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M scripts/slave/recipes/chromium_pgo.expected/full_chromium_fyi_Chromium_Win_PGO_Builder.json View 2 chunks +3 lines, -1 line 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 18 (7 generated)
Sébastien Marchand
PTAL.
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:05:13 UTC) #3
Sébastien Marchand
(it's much more convenient than doing a build locally)
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:05:38 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1514853004/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1514853004/1
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:15:17 UTC) #6
brucedawson
I'm not buildbot/recipes expert, but that seems reasonable. Please share the results, in correctness, build ...
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:16:07 UTC) #7
brucedawson
lgtm
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:16:14 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: This issue passed the CQ dry run.
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:18:10 UTC) #10
Sébastien Marchand
Yeah, the recipe part here is pretty trivial. If it builds then I'll probably move ...
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:19:07 UTC) #11
Sébastien Marchand
+pgervais for owner approval.
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-11 21:21:55 UTC) #13
pgervais
On 2015/12/11 21:21:55, Sébastien Marchand wrote: > +pgervais for owner approval. rs-lgtm
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-14 17:03:19 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1514853004/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1514853004/1
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-14 18:05:34 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
4 years, 9 months ago (2015-12-14 18:08:29 UTC) #18
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #1 (id:1) as
http://src.chromium.org/viewvc/chrome?view=rev&revision=298008

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698