Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Sign in
(5)

Issue 12079053: cros: Bind Ctrl-M to minimize window (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
2 years, 7 months ago by James Cook (inactive)
Modified:
2 years, 7 months ago
Reviewers:
mazda
CC:
chromium-reviews, sadrul, yusukes+watch_chromium.org, derat+watch_chromium.org, ben+watch_chromium.org, mazda+watch_chromium.org, arv (Not doing code reviews), oshima+watch_chromium.org, stevenjb+watch_chromium.org, nkostylev+watch_chromium.org
Visibility:
Public.

Description

cros: Bind Ctrl-M to minimize window BUG=172629 TEST=manual, it works and appears in the keyboard overlay (Ctrl-Alt-/) TBR=xiyuan for trivial change to chrome/browser/chromeos/resources Committed: https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/chrome?view=rev&revision=179717

Patch Set 1 #

Messages

Total messages: 8 (0 generated)
James Cook (inactive)
mazda, PTAL. Is this all that I need to do to add a keyboard shortcut?
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-29 23:43:20 UTC) #1
mazda
lgtm
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 17:49:50 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/jamescook@chromium.org/12079053/1
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 18:21:46 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
Presubmit check for 12079053-1 failed and returned exit status 1. Running presubmit commit checks ...
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 18:21:56 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/jamescook@chromium.org/12079053/1
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 19:14:12 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Step "update" is always a major failure. Look at the try server FAQ for more ...
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 19:24:27 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/jamescook@chromium.org/12079053/1
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 19:29:43 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
2 years, 7 months ago (2013-01-30 22:41:52 UTC) #8
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Change committed as 179717
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld c33a7a4