Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Sign in
(47)

Issue 11234020: Linux: build with clang out-of-the-box, without need (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
2 years, 8 months ago by Paweł Hajdan Jr.
Modified:
2 years, 8 months ago
Reviewers:
Mark Seaborn
CC:
native-client-reviews_googlegroups.com
Base URL:
http://src.chromium.org/native_client/trunk/src/native_client/
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Linux: build with clang out-of-the-box, without need to specify -Dclang=1 gyp define. This is helpful for Linux distros and portability, and helps to avoid compiler detection at run time, or explicit configuration for a specific compiler. See https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=422829 BUG=http://code.google.com/p/chromium/issues/detail?id=133082 TEST=none Committed: http://src.chromium.org/viewvc/native_client?view=rev&revision=10067

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : #

Messages

Total messages: 8 (0 generated)
Paweł Hajdan Jr.
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-20 19:32:22 UTC) #1
Mark Seaborn
LGTM
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 15:40:01 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://nativeclient-status.appspot.com/cq/phajdan.jr@chromium.org/11234020/1
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 16:57:39 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try job failure for 11234020-1 (retry) on nacl-lucid32_newlib_opt for steps "annotate, gyp_compile, summary". It's a ...
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 17:03:50 UTC) #4
Paweł Hajdan Jr.
Mark, could you take another look? I've hopefully fixed the problem with redefining compiler symbols ...
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 20:18:42 UTC) #5
Mark Seaborn
LGTM
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 21:04:15 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://nativeclient-status.appspot.com/cq/phajdan.jr@chromium.org/11234020/5004
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 21:04:58 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
2 years, 8 months ago (2012-10-22 23:13:28 UTC) #8
Change committed as 10067
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld 2cec24f