Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1)

Issue 555163002: Fix SDK forward declarations after CL 530193004 (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 4 months ago by Jiang Jiang
Modified:
3 years, 4 months ago
Reviewers:
Robert Sesek
CC:
chromium-reviews, erikwright+watch_chromium.org
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Fix SDK forward declarations after CL 530193004 The APIs that need forward declarations were actually introduced in OS X 10.7 SDK instead of 10.9 SDK, forward declare them in the wrong place will cause build issue when using older SDKs like 10.7 or 10.8. BUG=390212 Committed: https://crrev.com/59c4ad104b6f03af9c9acffc0fd9a42707083390 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#294013}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Rebase #

Patch Set 3 : Merge with existing CWNetwork forward declare #

Messages

Total messages: 12 (4 generated)
Jiang Jiang
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 15:47:44 UTC) #2
Robert Sesek
LGTM
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 15:57:10 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/jiangj@opera.com/555163002/1
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 18:39:34 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/jiangj@opera.com/555163002/40001
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 19:09:15 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001) as 90624c55ad6422ca6853e3bb7932b7a4f5982995
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 21:30:14 UTC) #9
Jiang Jiang
On 2014/09/09 21:30:14, I haz the power (commit-bot) wrote: > Committed patchset #3 (id:40001) as ...
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 21:55:53 UTC) #10
Jiang Jiang
On 2014/09/09 21:55:53, Jiang Jiang wrote: > On 2014/09/09 21:30:14, I haz the power (commit-bot) ...
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-09 21:57:46 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 years, 4 months ago (2014-09-10 03:55:47 UTC) #12
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 3 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/59c4ad104b6f03af9c9acffc0fd9a42707083390
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#294013}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 0eb02b776