Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(3)

Issue 2742603002: Fix VS 2015 Update 3, 14393 SDK landmine (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
3 months, 2 weeks ago by brucedawson
Modified:
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Reviewers:
scottmg
CC:
chromium-reviews
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Fix VS 2015 Update 3, 14393 SDK landmine The VS 2015 Update 3, 14393 SDK landmine currently fires if you move to building with VS 2017. That is undesirable. For local builds it is unnecessary. For bot builds we need to fix the long-standing bug whereby Windows compiler changes fail to trigger builds, rather than relying on this landmine quirk. R=scottmg@chromium.org BUG=683729 Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2742603002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#455812} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/8f32820f092fb4b91778feb1304c6161fec14658

Patch Set 1 #

Messages

Total messages: 16 (8 generated)
brucedawson
PTAL. Avoiding clobbers is a good thing.
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 00:31:30 UTC) #2
scottmg
lgtm
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 00:48:32 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2742603002/1
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 00:57:02 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng/builds/336762)
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 01:53:55 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2742603002/1
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 01:59:30 UTC) #9
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_chromeos_ozone_rel_ng/builds/336864)
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 02:57:57 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2742603002/1
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 18:14:57 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 months, 2 weeks ago (2017-03-09 18:50:21 UTC) #16
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #1 (id:1) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/8f32820f092fb4b91778feb1304c...
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld cb946e318