Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Sign in
(14)

Issue 2703693002: Remove stray method declaration in RuleFeatureSet. (Closed)

Can't Edit
Can't Publish+Mail
Start Review
Created:
2 months, 1 week ago by rune
Modified:
2 months, 1 week ago
Reviewers:
sashab, Eric Willigers
CC:
chromium-reviews, blink-reviews-css, dglazkov+blink, apavlov+blink_chromium.org, darktears, blink-reviews, rwlbuis
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Remove stray method declaration in RuleFeatureSet. Review-Url: https://codereview.chromium.org/2703693002 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#451307} Committed: https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/6e5c7766a6d7270a79c6c783ed56d1c234db82f3

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Rebased #

Messages

Total messages: 23 (14 generated)
rune
ptal
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-16 22:03:22 UTC) #3
rune
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 01:21:28 UTC) #8
Eric Willigers
lgtm
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 01:44:03 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2703693002/1
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 01:45:49 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: chromium_presubmit on master.tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_TIMED_OUT, no build URL)
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 03:48:07 UTC) #13
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2703693002/20001
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 08:52:20 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on master.tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/384848)
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 12:02:48 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/v2/patch-status/codereview.chromium.org/2703693002/20001
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 12:12:35 UTC) #20
commit-bot: I haz the power
2 months, 1 week ago (2017-02-17 15:27:42 UTC) #23
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001) as
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src/+/6e5c7766a6d7270a79c6c783ed56...
Sign in to reply to this message.

Powered by Google App Engine
RSS Feeds Recent Issues | This issue
This is Rietveld cc6ac46