Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1)

Issue 26535005: Drop PerWorldBindings for the on* event handler IDL attributes (Closed)

Created:
4 years, 11 months ago by philipj_slow
Modified:
4 years, 11 months ago
Reviewers:
abarth-chromium
CC:
blink-reviews, dglazkov+blink, eae+blinkwatch, Inactive, adamk+blink_chromium.org
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/blink.git@PerWorldBindings-base
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Drop PerWorldBindings for the on* event handler IDL attributes PerWorldBindings is applied inconsistently for these attributes, so simply drop it to reduce the differences in preparation for GlobalEventHandlers. BUG=305112 Committed: https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=159511

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : missed a few instances (oops) #

Patch Set 3 : rebase #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+92 lines, -92 lines) Patch
M Source/core/dom/Document.idl View 1 chunk +22 lines, -22 lines 0 comments Download
M Source/core/dom/Element.idl View 1 2 chunks +48 lines, -48 lines 0 comments Download
M Source/core/frame/Window.idl View 1 2 1 chunk +22 lines, -22 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 9 (0 generated)
philipj_slow
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-11 19:24:19 UTC) #1
abarth-chromium
On 2013/10/11 19:24:19, philipj wrote: Lgtm
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-11 19:33:35 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/philipj@opera.com/26535005/1
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-11 19:35:51 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/philipj@opera.com/26535005/13001
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-11 19:55:36 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
Retried try job too often on win_blink_rel for step(s) webkit_tests http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium/buildstatus?builder=win_blink_rel&number=10542
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-11 23:57:45 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/philipj@opera.com/26535005/26001
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-12 08:08:40 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
Retried try job too often on win_blink_rel for step(s) webkit_tests http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium/buildstatus?builder=win_blink_rel&number=10714
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-12 09:29:11 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-status.appspot.com/cq/philipj@opera.com/26535005/26001
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-12 09:34:11 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
4 years, 11 months ago (2013-10-12 13:21:53 UTC) #9
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Change committed as 159511

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698