Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(3)

Issue 2084183004: Only access a plugin's scriptable object, and not also its prototype chain (Closed)

Created:
2 years, 11 months ago by jochen (gone - plz use gerrit)
Modified:
2 years, 11 months ago
Reviewers:
haraken
CC:
blink-reviews, blink-reviews-bindings_chromium.org, chromium-reviews
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Only access a plugin's scriptable object, and not also its prototype chain BUG=chromium:619166 R=haraken@chromium.org Committed: https://crrev.com/dbbdebecc3416092a833f8ac14a849500be8a2eb Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#401579}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : updates #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+4 lines, -7 lines) Patch
M third_party/WebKit/Source/bindings/core/v8/custom/V8HTMLPlugInElementCustom.cpp View 1 2 chunks +4 lines, -7 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 13 (5 generated)
jochen (gone - plz use gerrit)
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-22 09:43:27 UTC) #1
jochen (gone - plz use gerrit)
depends on https://codereview.chromium.org/2085223002/
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-22 09:43:54 UTC) #2
haraken
LGTM
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-22 10:57:26 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/2084183004/1
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-22 14:51:00 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: win_chromium_rel_ng on tryserver.chromium.win (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.win/builders/win_chromium_rel_ng/builds/243359)
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-22 15:55:54 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/2084183004/20001
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-23 08:53:43 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #2 (id:20001)
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-23 11:21:31 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
2 years, 11 months ago (2016-06-23 11:23:13 UTC) #13
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 2 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/dbbdebecc3416092a833f8ac14a849500be8a2eb
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#401579}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698