Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(18)

Issue 1930873002: Fix overflow issue in Zone::New (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 1 month ago by Jakob Kummerow
Modified:
3 years, 1 month ago
Reviewers:
Toon Verwaest
CC:
v8-reviews_googlegroups.com
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/v8/v8.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
v8
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Fix overflow issue in Zone::New When requesting a large allocation near the end of the address space, the computation could overflow and erroneously *not* grow the Zone as required. BUG=chromium:606115 LOG=y Committed: https://crrev.com/3a9bfecfe41737aaf0dbf92ce68352f8acaaaf73 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#35903}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : fix typo #

Patch Set 3 : windows likes casts #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+8 lines, -2 lines) Patch
M src/zone.cc View 1 2 2 chunks +8 lines, -2 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 18 (9 generated)
Jakob Kummerow
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-28 12:01:45 UTC) #2
Toon Verwaest
lgtm
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 08:50:16 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1930873002/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1930873002/1
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 09:35:34 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: v8_linux_rel_ng on tryserver.v8 (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.v8/builders/v8_linux_rel_ng/builds/5054)
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 09:37:45 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1930873002/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1930873002/20001
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 10:03:27 UTC) #10
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: v8_win_compile_dbg on tryserver.v8 (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.v8/builders/v8_win_compile_dbg/builds/16786)
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 10:06:59 UTC) #12
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1930873002/40001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1930873002/40001
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 11:32:35 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001)
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-04-29 11:54:04 UTC) #16
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 years, 1 month ago (2016-05-01 22:03:43 UTC) #18
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 3 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/3a9bfecfe41737aaf0dbf92ce68352f8acaaaf73
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#35903}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698