Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(1318)

Issue 1890633002: Check willValidate() for :in-range and :out-of-range. (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 9 months ago by rune
Modified:
3 years, 9 months ago
Reviewers:
tkent
CC:
chromium-reviews, blink-reviews, dglazkov+blink, blink-reviews-html_chromium.org
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/src.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/pending/heads/master
Project:
chromium
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Check willValidate() for :in-range and :out-of-range. :in-range and :out-of-range should only match elements which are candidates for constraint validation[1], and they are not when they are disabled or read-only. https://html.spec.whatwg.org/multipage/scripting.html#selector-in-range R=tkent@chromium.org BUG=602568 Committed: https://crrev.com/cb289485c838f65f92a48813704b7671388c6c62 Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#387258}

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : Tests started passing. Removing expected file. #

Patch Set 3 : Removed extra tests #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+2 lines, -11 lines) Patch
D third_party/WebKit/LayoutTests/imported/web-platform-tests/html/semantics/selectors/pseudo-classes/inrange-outofrange-expected.txt View 1 1 chunk +0 lines, -9 lines 0 comments Download
M third_party/WebKit/Source/core/html/HTMLInputElement.cpp View 1 chunk +2 lines, -2 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 17 (7 generated)
rune
ptal
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-13 20:08:26 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1890633002/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1890633002/1
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-13 20:08:35 UTC) #3
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: android_chromium_gn_compile_rel on tryserver.chromium.android (JOB_FAILED, https://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.android/builders/android_chromium_gn_compile_rel/builds/50397)
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-13 20:21:01 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1890633002/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1890633002/20001
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-13 21:38:23 UTC) #7
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: This issue passed the CQ dry run.
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-13 22:50:14 UTC) #9
tkent
lgtm. I think we don't need to add new tests to fast/css because imported/web-platform-tests/html/semantics/selectors/pseudo-classes/inrange-outofrange.html covers ...
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-13 22:52:54 UTC) #10
rune
On 2016/04/13 22:52:54, tkent wrote: > lgtm. > > I think we don't need to ...
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-14 06:36:20 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1890633002/40001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1890633002/40001
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-14 06:36:37 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
Committed patchset #3 (id:40001)
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-14 07:46:42 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 years, 9 months ago (2016-04-14 07:49:33 UTC) #17
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Patchset 3 (id:??) landed as
https://crrev.com/cb289485c838f65f92a48813704b7671388c6c62
Cr-Commit-Position: refs/heads/master@{#387258}

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698