Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(4)

Issue 1340403003: Remove adamk from Blink OWNERS files (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 8 months ago by adamk
Modified:
3 years, 8 months ago
Reviewers:
haraken, pdr.
CC:
abarth-chromium, blink-reviews, blink-reviews-bindings_chromium.org
Target Ref:
refs/remotes/origin/master
Project:
blink
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Remove adamk from Blink OWNERS files I only rarely work on Blink these days (my full-time project is V8), so I probably shouldn't be doing code reviews there anyway. Committed: https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=202416

Patch Set 1 #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+0 lines, -4 lines) Patch
M Source/bindings/OWNERS View 1 chunk +0 lines, -1 line 0 comments Download
M Source/core/OWNERS View 1 chunk +0 lines, -1 line 0 comments Download
M Source/platform/OWNERS View 1 chunk +0 lines, -1 line 0 comments Download
M Source/web/OWNERS View 1 chunk +0 lines, -1 line 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 15 (6 generated)
adamk
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-15 22:13:05 UTC) #2
pdr.
lgtm
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-15 22:15:29 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1340403003/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1340403003/1
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-15 22:16:00 UTC) #5
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1340403003/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1340403003/1
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-17 00:10:50 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
Try jobs failed on following builders: chromium_presubmit on tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/chromium_presubmit/builds/100749)
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-17 00:51:22 UTC) #10
haraken
> Missing LGTM from an OWNER for these files: > Source/bindings/OWNERS > Source/web/OWNERS Looks strange... ...
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-17 00:54:12 UTC) #11
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1340403003/1 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1340403003/1
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-17 00:54:43 UTC) #13
adamk
On 2015/09/17 00:54:12, haraken wrote: > > Missing LGTM from an OWNER for these files: ...
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-17 01:10:34 UTC) #14
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 years, 8 months ago (2015-09-17 02:22:44 UTC) #15
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #1 (id:1) as
https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=202416

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698