Chromium Code Reviews
Help | Chromium Project | Gerrit Changes | Sign in
(2)

Issue 1325073002: Introduce WebTaskRunner Patch 1/5 (Closed)

Created:
3 years, 9 months ago by alex clarke (OOO till 29th)
Modified:
3 years, 9 months ago
Reviewers:
Mike West, Sami, dglazkov
CC:
blink-reviews, blink-reviews-dom_chromium.org, dglazkov+blink, eae+blinkwatch, kouhei (in TOK), rwlbuis, sof
Base URL:
https://chromium.googlesource.com/chromium/blink.git@master
Target Ref:
refs/heads/master
Project:
blink
Visibility:
Public.

Description

Introduce WebTaskRunner Patch 1/5 We want to introduce a WebTaskRunner which maps to a chromium SingleThreadTaskRunner and migrate WebScheduler and WebThread over to it. The motivation is: * Brings the blink side closer to the underlying chrome code. * For spatial scheduling we plan to have a loading and timer task queue per frame. * We want to be able to post delayed tasks to the loading task queue and architecturally we feel the WebTaskRunner will be cleaner than adding a postDelayedLoadingTask to WebScheduler. Patch 2: https://codereview.chromium.org/1308183005 Patch 3: https://codereview.chromium.org/1303153005 Patch 4: https://codereview.chromium.org/1309423004 Patch 5: https://codereview.chromium.org/1310253009 BUG=510398, 497761 Committed: https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=201652

Patch Set 1 #

Patch Set 2 : #

Patch Set 3 : Add missing file #

Patch Set 4 : Need to add the helpers later #

Patch Set 5 : Added a comment #

Patch Set 6 : s/defaultTaskRunner/taskRunner #

Total comments: 2

Patch Set 7 : Fix comment #

Unified diffs Side-by-side diffs Delta from patch set Stats (+63 lines, -4 lines) Patch
A + Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp View 1 2 3 4 5 6 1 chunk +4 lines, -4 lines 0 comments Download
M Source/platform/blink_platform.gypi View 1 chunk +1 line, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M public/BUILD.gn View 1 chunk +1 line, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M public/platform/WebScheduler.h View 1 3 chunks +9 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
A public/platform/WebTaskRunner.h View 1 2 3 1 chunk +43 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download
M public/platform/WebThread.h View 1 2 3 4 5 2 chunks +5 lines, -0 lines 0 comments Download

Messages

Total messages: 19 (9 generated)
alex clarke (OOO till 29th)
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 10:17:01 UTC) #2
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1325073002/20001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1325073002/20001
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 10:17:34 UTC) #4
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: Try jobs failed on following builders: linux_chromium_gn_rel on tryserver.chromium.linux (JOB_FAILED, http://build.chromium.org/p/tryserver.chromium.linux/builders/linux_chromium_gn_rel/builds/129564)
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 10:29:03 UTC) #6
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1325073002/40001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1325073002/40001
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 10:34:51 UTC) #8
commit-bot: I haz the power
Dry run: CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1325073002/80001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1325073002/80001
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 10:38:54 UTC) #10
alex clarke (OOO till 29th)
mkwst@chromium.org: Please do an OWNERS review.
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 13:33:42 UTC) #12
dglazkov
LGTM. https://codereview.chromium.org/1325073002/diff/100001/Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp File Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/1325073002/diff/100001/Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp#newcode12 Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp:12: // TODO(alexclarke): dd helpers for posting bound functions ...
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 14:32:04 UTC) #14
alex clarke (OOO till 29th)
Thanks for the review! https://codereview.chromium.org/1325073002/diff/100001/Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp File Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp (right): https://codereview.chromium.org/1325073002/diff/100001/Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp#newcode12 Source/platform/WebTaskRunner.cpp:12: // TODO(alexclarke): dd helpers for ...
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 15:46:49 UTC) #15
commit-bot: I haz the power
CQ is trying da patch. Follow status at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-status/1325073002/120001 View timeline at https://chromium-cq-status.appspot.com/patch-timeline/1325073002/120001
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 15:47:02 UTC) #18
commit-bot: I haz the power
3 years, 9 months ago (2015-09-02 16:53:10 UTC) #19
Message was sent while issue was closed.
Committed patchset #7 (id:120001) as
https://src.chromium.org/viewvc/blink?view=rev&revision=201652

Powered by Google App Engine
This is Rietveld 408576698